Is all mountain dew gluten free? Before running out to buy the newest line of hard mountain dew, in this article we address the question “Is hard mountain dew gluten free“?
Hard Mountain Dew is a line of mountain dew hard seltzer. There are several different flavors (such as Hard Baja Blast, Watermelon, and Livewire). These are available at some liquor stores, grocery stores, and retail outlets in the United States. However, for those with celiac disease or a gluten sensitivity, they have to wonder if this alcoholic mountain dew is suitable for their gluten-free diet.
Is hard mountain dew gluten free?
According to their own website, their alcoholic drinks are not gluten free:
“Hard Mountain Dew products do not contain ingredients or ingredients derived from milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, or soy. All Hard Mountain Dew styles do contain gluten, however, given we’re brewed in a process like beer.”
“In addition to product labeling and packaging ingredient information, we are committed to transparency and communication with our drinkers. Below you will find a list of Hard Mountain Dew products that contain one of the specified eight major food allergens (milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, and soy) or certain ingredient sensitivities (sulfites and gluten).
The following products contain the ingredient sensitivity Gluten:
All Hard Mountain Dew Products”
Hard Mountain Dew refers to a line of alcoholic beverages produced by PepsiCo, inspired by the popular non-alcoholic soft drink Mountain Dew. It is a flavored malt beverage that contains alcohol and is marketed as a ready-to-drink alcoholic beverage option.
Hard Mountain Dew comes in various flavors, such as Original, Black Cherry, and Watermelon. The exact alcohol content and ingredients may vary depending on the specific product and region, so it’s important to check the label or product information for the specific details.
So is the original mountain dew gluten free?
Yes it is, but this does not mean that all mountain dew is gluten free. As stated above, if you want to maintain a gluten free healthy lifestyle, you will need to unfortunately find another refreshing alcoholic beverage (of which there are many).
Are there any artificial sweeteners in Hard Mountain Dew?
HARD MTN DEW contains Acesulfame Potassium (Ace-K) and Sucralose.
Who makes Hard Mountain Dew?
The Boston Beer Company is the manufacturer of HARD MTN DEW.
Conclusion, Hard Mountain Dew is not Gluten Free
While we are sure the hard version of Mountain Dew and its bold flavors are no doubt delicious, it is best for those with gluten sensitivities to opt for gluten-free options for the betterment of their health. Remember to always be sure to check the ingredients list prior to anything that you try if you have any issues with gluten, and that just because something is safe where you live, doesn’t mean the ingredients are the same in different parts of the world. Regular dew is still considered gluten free if you have a hard craving but hard dew is not.
Please remember to always be responsible when consuming alcohol. Make the right choice and avoid excessive alcohol consumption.
LEAVE A RATING AND REVIEW!
Did you find this helpful? If you did, let me know! And let others know too by leaving a comment and star rating. Reviews are incredibly useful in helping other people find my site and make my recipes. Thank you so much!